Lifestyle

New Year’s Resolutions

IMG_0828Hello, I hope everyone enjoyed the holidays!  I love the holiday season but part of me is always glad when it’s done.  I will especially be glad to see 2015 end.  Don’t get me wrong, 2015 was a good year but it was a stressful one.  I am anxious to see what 2016 will bring and this got me thinking about New Year’s resolutions.  I always make resolutions and like most people, hardly ever accomplish those resolutions.  Usually my resolutions include something like “lose 10 pounds” or  “make more money” which are fine goals to have but, in the bigger picture, are not the goals that will give me life fulfillment.  Instead, I have decided to refocus my goals to center around what will make me happier and healthier in the long run.  Here are a few of my New Year’s resolutions:

  1. I will understand that no body is perfect and to stop comparing myself to other women
  2. I will highlight the parts of my body that I like and learn to accept the parts of my body that I don’t like
  3. I will make fitness and being healthy a priority rather than focusing on being skinny
  4. I will learn to make do with what I have appreciate what life has given me

I am all about trying to make a lifestyle change this year that will ultimately make me happier and healthier.  I challenge everyone to rethink their New Year ‘s resolutions and come up with some new ones that will be more fulfilling in the long run.

Leave a Reply

